26 September 2022 – Shawn Hui

Recitals Australia Presents

Flinders Music Series, Oasis Room, Flinders University

Shawn Hui, piano

Purchase Tickets



Dmitri Shostakovich (1906–1975)
Prelude and Fugue, Op. 87, No. 1, in C major

Carl Vine (b. 1954)
Piano Sonata No. 1
i. MM48
ii. Leggiero e legato

Alexander Scriabin (1872–1915)
Prelude & Nocturne for the Left Hand, Op. 9

Frédéric Chopin (1810–1849)
Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)
Intermezzo, Op. 118, No. 2

Sergei Prokofiev (1891–1953)
Toccata, Op. 11

5’ | 18’ | 8’ | 9’ | 6’ | 5’ |

Shawn Hui is currently an honours-year piano student at the Elder Conservatorium studying under Dr Anna Goldsworthy and Eleonora Sivan. In his undergraduate study, Shawn was the recipient of multiple scholarships, including the Muriel Perry Scholarship, and the Patrick Cecil Greenland Scholarship for Pianoforte.  Some notable concert appearances include performing Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23, with the Elder Conservatorium Symphony Orchestra in 2021, as well as being a finalist in the 2021 Geoffrey Parsons Award and the 2022 Collaborative Pianist Award.


The Recitals Australia website is powered by ArtFuel - an I-Nex product.