5 June 2024 – Megan Robson, guitar

Recitals Australia Presents
Lunch Hour Series
North Adelaide Baptist Church Hall – Tynte Street, North Adelaide


Sylvius Leopold Weiss (1687-1750)
Fantasie in C minor
Capriccio in D Major

Fernando Sor (1778-1839)
Introduction and Variations on a Theme by Mozart, Op.9

Johann Kaspar Mertz (1806-1856)
Selections from Bardenklänge, Op.13:
An Malvina

Nikita Koshkin (b. 1956)
The Porcelain Tower
i. Theme
ii. March: The Yellow Paper Dragon
iii. Valse: Bamboo Umbrella
iv. Sarabande: Sphere Inside Sphere
v. Gallop: Red Hiroglyph’s Dance
vi. Nocturne: Silk Screen
vii. Toccata: Fox-Warewolf
viii. Finale: Nephrite Emperor

Lilith Guégamian (b. 1973)
Dans le Soufflé du Temps

8’ | 8’ | 11’ | 19’ | 7’ |


New Zealand classical guitarist Megan Robson has recently completed her Master of Philosophy at The University of Adelaide with Dr Oliver Fartach-Naini. She has a particular interest in performing contemporary works for the classicalguitar that involve alternate tunings. Megan has been a prizewinner in several competitions including the New Zealand Aspiring Guitarist of 2020, first place at the New Zealand Classical Guitar Competition, and the SOUNZ prize for Best Performance of a New Zealand Work. Megan also performs regularly as a member of the Opal Guitar Quartet.


The Recitals Australia website is powered by ArtFuel - an I-Nex product.