Subscribe to Recitals Australia mailing list

* indicates required

Brett Dean, Paul Dean, Lisa Moore


Brett Dean, Paul Dean, Lisa MoorePurchase Tickets

Dean-Moore-Dean Trio, featuring:
Brett Dean – viola
Lisa Moore – piano
Paul Dean – clarinet

Tales and Tributes – three of Australia’s finest musicians join forces for six exquisite chamber works. In this highly-charged concert composers, performers and brothers Brett Dean (viola) and Paul Dean (clarinet) combine their talents with Lisa Moore (piano) in a virtuosic program of classic and modern works. Opening with the stately flow of Mozart’s Kegelstatt trio, Brett Dean will then deliver a striking personal tribute to a revered Berlin Philharmonic colleague in his Sketches for Siegbert. The first half concludes with the mysteriously titled *** trio composed by Martin Bresnick. The passionate Fairytales of Robert Schumann are followed by Four Pieces for clarinet and piano by Alban Berg. The concert closes with the delicately devastating and enigmatic Hommage à Robert Schumann by Hungarian composer György Kurtág. Don’t miss the unique collaboration and world premiere of Dean-Moore-Dean.

Program Detail

  • Kegelstatt Trio K498 – Wolfang Amadeus Mozart
  • Sketches for Siegbert – Brett Dean
  • *** (trio for clarinet, viola, piano) – Martin Bresnick
  • Märchenerzählungen Op.132 – Robert Schumann
  • Four Pieces for clarinet and piano Op. 5 – Alban Berg
  • Hommage à Robert Schumann Op.15 – György Kurtág

Booking Information

Friday 7 August at 8.00pm
Elder Hall, University of Adelaide, North Terrace, Adelaide

Adults $35, Concession $27, Student $15 (+ applicable booking fees)
Duration 120 minutes (including interval)

Purchase Tickets